An approach based on analysis of n-grams on links of words to extract the knowledge and relevant linguistic means on subject-oriented text sets
D.V. Mikhaylov, A.P. Kozlov, G.M. Emelyanov

 

Yaroslav-the-Wise Novgorod State University, Velikii Novgorod, Russia

Full text of article: Russian language.

Abstract:
In this paper we look at two interrelated problems of extracting knowledge units from a set of subject-oriented texts (the so-called corpus) and completeness of reflection of revealed actual knowledge in initial phrases. The main practical goal here is finding the most rational variant to express the knowledge fragment in a given natural language for further reflection in the thesaurus and ontology of a subject area. The problems are of importance when constructing systems for processing, analysis, estimation and understanding of information. In this paper the text relevance to the initial phrase in terms of the described fragment of actual knowledge (including forms of its expression in a given natural language) is measured by estimating the coupling strength of words from the initial phrase jointly occurring in phrases of the analyzed text together with classifying these words according to their values of TF-IDF metrics in relation to text corpus. The paper considers an extension of links of words from traditional bigrams to three and more elements for the revelation of constituents of an image of the initial phrase in the form of combinations of related words. Variants of link revelation with and without application of a database of known syntactic relations are considered here. To describe more completely the fragment of expert knowledge revealed in corpus texts, sets of the initial phrases mutually equivalent or complementary in sense and related to the same image are entered into consideration. In comparison with the search of components of the analyzed image on a syntactically marked text corpus the method for text selection offered in the current paper can reduce, on average, by 17 times the output of phrases which are irrelevant to the initial ones in terms of either the knowledge fragment described or its expression forms in a given natural language.

Keywords:
pattern recognition, intelligent data analysis, information theory, open-form test assignment, natural-language expression of expert knowledge, contextual annotation, document ranking in information retrieval.

Citation:
Mikhaylov DV, Kozlov AP, Emelyanov GM. An approach based on analysis of n-grams on links of words to extract the knowledge and relevant linguistic means on subject-oriented text sets. Computer Optics 2017; 41(3): 461-471 DOI: 10.18287/2412-6179-2017-41-3-461-471.

References:

  1. Mikhaylov DV, Kozlov AP, Emelyanov GM. An approach based on TF-IDF metrics to extract the knowledge and their linguistic forms of expression on the subject-oriented text set [In Russian]. Computer Optics 2015; 39(3): 429-438. DOI: 10.18287/0134-2452-2015-39-3-429-438.
  2. Mikhaylov DV, Kozlov AP, Emelyanov GM. Extraction of knowledge and relevant linguistic means with efficiency estimation for the formation of subject-oriented text sets [In Russian]. Computer Optics 2016; 40(4): 572-582. DOI: 10.18287/2412-6179-2016-40-4-572-582.
  3. Shannon CE. Prediction and entropy of printed English. Bell System Technical Journal 1951; 30(1): 50-64.
  4. Sidorov G. Syntactic dependency based N-grams in rule based automatic English as second language grammar correction. IJCLA 2013; 4(2): 169-188.
  5. Kudinov MS. Shallow parsing of Russian text with conditional random fields [In Russian]. Machine Learning and Data Analysis 2013; 1(6): 714-724.
  6. Moskovich WA. Distributive-Statistical Method of Thesaurus Construction: The State of the Art and Perspectives [In Russian]. Moscow: The Scientific Council «Cybernetics» of the USSR Academy of Science; 1971.
  7. Tanimoto TT. An elementary mathematical theory of classification and prediction. New York: International Business Machines Corporation; 1958.
  8. Zagoruiko NG. Applied methods of data and knowledge analysis [In Russian]. Novosibirsk: Institute of Mathematics SD RAS; 1999.
  9. Frantzi K, Ananiadou S, Mima H. Automatic recognition of multi-word terms: the C-value/NC-value method. Int J Digit Libr 2000; 3(2): 115-130. DOI: 10.1007/s007999900023
  10. Brodskiy A, Kovalev R, Lebedev M, Leshchiner D, Su­shin P. Yandex algorithms of contextual annotation at ROMIP 2008 [In Russian]. Russian Information Retrieval Evaluation Seminar (ROMIP) 2008; 160-169.
  11. Russian National Corpus [In Russian]. Source: <http://www.ruscorpora.ru/>.
  12. Apache OpenNLP. Source: <https://opennlp.apache.org/>.
  13. Leipzig Corpora Collection Download Page. Source: <http://wortschatz.uni-leipzig.de/en/download>.
  14. Natural Language Toolkit. Source: <http://www.nltk.org >.
  15. Pymorphy – NLPub. Source: <https://nlpub.ru/Pymorphy>.
  16. Russianmorphology: Russian Morphology for lucene. Source: <http://code.google.com/p/russianmorphology/>.

© 2009, IPSI RAS
Institution of Russian Academy of Sciences, Image Processing Systems Institute of RAS, Russia, 443001, Samara, Molodogvardeyskaya Street 151; e-mail: ko@smr.ru; Phones: +7 (846 2) 332-56-22, Fax: +7 (846 2) 332-56-20

Выделение знаний и языковых форм их выражения на множестве тематических текстов анализом связей слов в составе n-грамм
Михайлов Д.В., Козлов А.П., Емельянов Г.М.

Новгородский государственный университет имени Ярослава Мудрого, Новгород, Россия

Аннотация:
Статья посвящена взаимосвязанным проблемам выделения единиц знаний из множества (корпуса) тематических текстов анализом релевантности исходной фразе и полноты отражения в исходных фразах выделяемого фактического знания. Данные проблемы актуальны для построения систем обработки, анализа, оценивания и понимания информации. Конечной практической целью здесь является поиск наиболее рационального варианта передачи смысла средствами заданного естественного языка для последующей фиксации фрагментов знаний в тезаурусе и онтологии предметной области. При этом релевантность текста по описываемому фрагменту знания (включая формы выражения в языке) определяется совместным использованием оценки силы связи встречающихся в его фразах сочетаний слов исходной фразы и разбиением этих слов на классы по значению меры TF-IDF относительно текстов корпуса. В настоящей работе рассматривается расширение связей слов от традиционных биграмм до трёх и более элементов для выделения составляющих образа исходной фразы в виде сочетаний связанных по смыслу слов (с привлечением базы известных синтаксических отношений и без использования таковой). С целью более полного описания выделяемого в текстах корпуса фрагмента экспертного знания вводятся в рассмотрение совокупности исходных фраз, взаимно эквивалентных либо дополняющих друг друга по смыслу и представляющих единый образ. По сравнению с поиском составляющих рассматриваемого образа на готовом синтаксически размеченном текстовом корпусе предложенный метод позволяет в среднем в 17 раз сократить выход фраз, не релевантных исходным ни по описываемому фрагменту знания, ни по языковым формам его выражения.

Ключевые слова:
распознавание образов, интеллектуальный анализ данных, теория информации, тест открытой формы, языковое представление экспертных знаний, контекстно-зависимое аннотирование, поисковое ранжирование документов.

Цитирование:
Михайлов, Д.В. Выделение знаний и языковых форм их выражения на множестве тематических текстов анализом связей слов в составе n-грамм / Д.В. Михайлов, А.П. Козлов, Г.М. Емельянов // Компьютерная оптика. – 2017. – Т. 41, № 3. – С. 461-471 – DOI: 10.18287/2412-6179-2017-41-3-461-471.

Литература:

  1. Михайлов, Д.В. Выделение знаний и языковых форм их выражения на множестве тематических текстов: подход на основе меры TF-IDF / Д.В. Михайлов, А.П. Козлов, Г.М. Емельянов // Компьютерная оптика. – 2015. – Т. 39, № 3. – С. 429-438. – DOI: 10.18287/0134-2452-2015-39-3-429-438.
  2. Михайлов, Д.В. Выделение знаний, языковых форм их выражения и оценка эффективности формирования множества тематических текстов / Д.В. Михайлов, А.П. Козлов, Г.М. Емельянов // Компьютерная оптика. – 2016. – Т. 40, № 4. – С. 572-582. – DOI: 10.18287/2412-6179-2016-40-4-572-582.
  3. Шеннон, К. Работы по теории информации и кибернетики / К. Шеннон; пер. с англ. – М.: Иностран­ная литература, 1963. – С. 669-686.
  4. Sidorov, G. Syntactic dependency based N-grams in rule based automatic English as second language grammar correction / G. Sidorov // International Journal of Computational Linguistics and Applications. – 2013. – Vol. 4(2). – P. 169-188.
  5. Кудинов, М.С. Частичный синтаксический разбор текста на русском языке с помощью условных случайных полей / М.С. Кудинов // Машинное обучение и анализ данных. – 2013. – Т. 1, № 6. – С. 714-724. – ISSN 2223-3792.
  6. Москович, В.А. Дистрибутивно-статистический метод построения тезаурусов: современное состояние и перспективы / В.А. Москович. – М., 1971. – 66 с.
  7. Tanimoto, T.T. An elementary mathematical theory of classification and prediction / T.T. Tanimoto. – New York: International Business Machines Corporation, 1958. – 10 p.
  8. Загоруйко, Н.Г. Прикладные методы анализа данных и знаний / Н.Г. Загоруйко. – Новосибирск: Издательство института математики, 1999. – 270 с.
  9. Frantzi, K. Automatic recognition of multi-word terms: the C-value/NC-value method / K. Frantzi, S. Ananiadou, H. Mima // International Journal on Digital Libraries. – 2000. – Vol. 3, Issue 2. – P. 115-130. – DOI: 10.1007/s007999900023.
  10. Бродский, А. Алгоритмы контекстно-зависимого анно­тирования Яндекса на РОМИП-2008 / А. Бродский, Р. Ко­валев, М. Лебедев, Д. Лещинер, П. Сушин, И. Мучник // Труды РОМИП 2007-2008. – 2008. – С. 160-169.
  11. Национальный корпус русского языка [Электронный ресурс]. – URL: http://www.ruscorpora.ru/ (дата обра-щения 09.03.2017).
  12. Apache OpenNLP [Электронный ресурс]. – URL: >https://opennlp.apache.org / (дата обращения 10.03.2017).
  13. Leipzig Corpora Collection Download Page [Электронный ресурс]. – URL: http://wortschatz.unileipzig.de/en/down­load (дата обращения 10.03.2017).
  14. Natural Language Toolkit [Электронный ресурс]. – URL: http://www.nltk.org (дата обращения 17.03.2017).
  15. Pymorphy – NLPub [Электронный ресурс]. – URL: https://nlpub.ru/Pymorphy (дата обращения 17.03.2017).
  16. Russianmorphology: Russian Morphology for lucene [Элек­тронный ресурс]. – URL: http://code.google.com/p/russian­morphology/ (дата обращения 19.03.2017).

© 2009, IPSI RAS
Россия, 443001, Самара, ул. Молодогвардейская, 151; электронная почта: ko@smr.ru ; тел: +7 (846) 242-41-24 (ответственный секретарь), +7 (846) 332-56-22 (технический редактор), факс: +7 (846) 332-56-20